Terry Fox Secondary eNews - June 24, 2019    
School Calendar
image

Jun 20th - Locker Cleanout & Yearbook Distribution
Jun 20th - Last Day of Classes, Semester 2
Jun 21st & 25th - Numeracy Assessment Exams
Jun 24th - English 12 Provincial Exam (9:00-11:00am)
Jun 24th - Grad Commencement Ceremonies at Orpheum Theatre
Jun 26th - Communications 12 Provincial Exam (9:00-11:00am)
Jun 27th - Homeroom & Final Report Distribution
Aug 29th - Grade 9 Orientation Day 1
Sep 3rd - Grade 9 Orientation Day 2, First Day of School For Grade 10-12
Sep 4th - First Day of Classes


Locker Clean Out & Yearbook Distribution Schedule - June 20th
image

On Thursday, June 20th, students will be cleaning out their lockers during a special Homeroom.  In preparation for this we are asking the students to get started with their locker cleanup before Thusday.  We encourage students to take home or donate any extra supplies they have as well as recycle materials that can be recycled.

8:00 – 9:12          A Block
9:16 – 9:46          Locker Clean out
9:50-11:02           B Block – Yearbook distribution
11:06 – 12:18       C Block
12:18 – 12: 56      Lunch
1:00 – 2:14          D Block
2:18- 3:32            E Block


Scholastic & Athletic Awards Pictures
image

Looking for copies of the photos that were taken at our awards evenings? 

All photos can be accessed at www.lifetouchportraits.ca

Password: terryfoxsecondary2019

Enjoy. 

 


Numeracy Assessment & Provincial Exams
image

Students are reminded to bring  photo ID to all and any exams they are writing. Schedule for numeracy exams are posted on the window of the main office. 

English 12 Provincial Exam - June 24th at 8:45am. ALL students need PHOTO ID. 

Communications 12 Exam - June 26th at 8:45am. ALL students need PHOTO ID. 


Grad Commencement At The Orpheum Theatre - June 24th 2019
image

Congratulations 2019 Terry Fox Grads! On Monday, June 24th at 7:00pm our Grads will be crossing the stage at the Commencement Ceremony at Orpheum Theatre in Vancouver. Students need to arrive at the Granville Street entrance by 6:00pm to prepare for the event. Please note that students will not have their gowns after the ceremony, so all photos should be taken prior to 6:00pm. Students will keep their cap and tassel, but must return their gown and v-stole immediately after the Commencement ceremony at the Orpheum Theatre or you will be charged for it. Parents, please remind students to leave their cell phones and other valuable items with yourselves while they are seated in the Orpheum.


Legacy Project Donations
image

Grads are reminded to kindly bring a donation to support the Legacy Project as they cross the stage at their Commencement on Monday, June 24th at the Orpheum.

Thank you and congratulations.  


Parking for Commencement - June 24th 2019
image

Advanced Parking would like to congratulate the 2018/19 Graduating Class. As they have done in previous years, Advanced Parking will once again be offering the students, faculty, family and friends of Terry Fox Secondary School a special parking rate at their parking lot nearby the Orpheum Theatre. Entrance to parking should be

LOT:  Metropolitan Towers - 930 Seymour Street, Vancouver, B.C.
PRICE:  $7.00 for 6 hours
(starting from the time you purchase your ticket)
DATE: 
June 24, 2019


Final Report Card Distribution - June 27th 2019
image

Final report cards will be distibuted to students in their homerooms on June 27th, 2019 at 10am. Parents of Grade 9 & 10 students are encouraged to have their child log into their core competency self assessments on their SD#43 accounts.

We wish everyone a safe and enjoyable Summer Break. See you in September.


New Plans For Elementary School On Burke Mountain - June 25th
image


Forms And More Information
image

Student Registration Form
Medical Alert Form
Career Centre, Volunteer Opportunities, Scholarship Info
Daily Physical Activity Letter of Intent 2018
Burke Mountain Bus Information
Volunteer Package For 2018-2019 School Year


Terry Fox Secondary Administration and Counsellors
image

Terry Fox Administration

Mr. David Starr - Principal (dstarr@sd43.bc.ca)
Ms. Britt Walton  - Vice-Principal - students A-G (bwalton@sd43.bc.ca)
Ms. Rissa Wilson - Vice -Principal - students H-N (rwilson@sd43.bc.ca)
Mr. Todd Smith - Vice-Principal - students O-Z (tsmith@sd43.bc.ca)

Counselling Department

Ms. Rhonda Trunkfield - students A-E (rtrunkfield@sd43.bc.ca)
Ms. Karen Edgell - students F-J (kedgell@sd43.bc.ca)
Ms. Tammy Ough - students R-Z (tough@sd43.bc.ca)
Mr. Rich Chambers - students K-Q (rchambers@sd43.bc.ca)


Click here to unsubscribe this email address or here to register another email address.
1260 Riverwood Gate Port Coquitlam BC V3B 7Z5  ♦  www.sd43.bc.ca/School/terryfox  ♦  604-941-5401